Loop Hero will reportedly be the Epic Games Store’s next ‘one day only’ free game

That’s according to Dealabs user Billbill-Kun, who has a track record for accurately leaking PS Plus, Xbox Live Games with Gold and Epic Games Store free titles.

At the time of writing, The Vanishing of Ethan Carter is currently available to claim for free, but will only be available until 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT today (Monday 20 December).

At this point it will no longer be available and will be replaced with Loop Hero, which will become the new free game until 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT on Tuesday 21 December.

The Epic Games Store is doing this every day with a new game until December 30, at which point it will go back to its regular routine of giving away a free game every week.

Previous games given away during the campaign have included Shenmue 3, Neon Abyss and Remnant: From the Ashes. Each title was also available for only 24 hours.

As well as its daily free games, the Epic Games Store has also launched a new ‘Epic Voucher’ promotion, which gives players endless $10 / £10 discounts on eligible game purchases.

All users with an Epic Games Store account have been automatically granted a couple for $10 / £10 (or the equivalent currency in other regions).

 

This entitles them to $10 / £10 off any full game that costs at least $14.99 / £13.99 once any sale discounts have already been applied.

The twist is that the voucher is applied to every game in a user’s shopping cart when they check out.

This means if you have three eligible games in your cart, you get $30 / £30 off, and if you have seven games you get $70 / £70 off.

Once the transaction is made, users will then get another $10 / £10 voucher, which means they can repeat the process.

Updated: May 19, 2022 — 10:28 am