Categories
Articles

Simple Steps to deactivate your twitter account

Simple Steps to deactivate your twitter account

simple steps to deactivate your twitter account on your desktop, iphone, android and twitter’s mobile app.

HOW TO DEACTIVATE YOUR TWITTER ON DESKTOP:

  • Click on your profile icon in the top right hand corner, then select “Settings and Privacy.”
  • In the “Account” tab, scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Deactivate Your Account.”
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Deactivate.”
  • Enter your password and click the “Deactivate Account” button to confirm your deactivation request.

HOW TO DELETE TWITTER ON IPHONE:

  • Tap on your profile photo in the top left hand corner. Then, select “Settings and Privacy.”
  • Click on “Account.”
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Deactivate Your Account.”
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Deactivate.”
  • Type in your password and tap the “Deactivate Account” button to confirm the request.

HOW TO DELETE TWITTER ON ANDROID:

  • Tap on your profile photo in the top left hand corner. Then, select “Settings and Privacy.”
  • Click on “Account.”
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Deactivate Your Account.”
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap “Deactivate.”
  • Type in your password and tap the “Deactivate Account” button to confirm the request.

HOW TO DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT ON THE MOBILE APP:

  • Log in to your Twitter account via the mobile app.
  • Click your profile picture and select Settings and privacy from the menu.
  • Under your username, select Account.
  • Click Deactivate your account.
  • Read the messages and select Deactivate.
  • You’ll be prompted to enter your password and then you can hit Deactivate one final time.

Simple steps to deactivate your instagram account 2021

 HOW TO REACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT

  • Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
  • Enter your login credentials.
  • Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
  • If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline. Please note that Tweets, followers, likes, etc., may take a while to fully restore.

WHAT HAPPENS AFTER I DEACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT

Once you’ve confirmed your account deactivation, your Twitter profile and any associated information will no longer be accessible via the platform. However, it will take up to 30 days for Twitter to start the process of deleting your account. Full account deletion can take up to an additional week.

Within the 30-day period, you can reactivate your account at any time just by logging in and confirming reactivation. This is good news for anyone who has deactivated their account in error or has a change of heart a few days or weeks after closing their account.

How to reset your Facebook password in 8 simple steps

TO HAVE CERTAIN CONTENTS DELETED

  • Log in to your Google account (or create one).
  • Copy the Twitter URL you want to remove.
  • Go to Google’s “Remove outdated content” page.
  • Paste the Twitter URL you copied earlier.
  • Click the red REQUEST REMOVAL

One reply on “Simple Steps to deactivate your twitter account”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *